Bed and Breakfast B&B Reviews Minnesota

Read our reviews off Trip Advisor and find out why The River Nest in the Wabasha area is the best bed and breakfast in Minnesota! We welcome all of our guests to review us here.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g43450-d1207141-Reviews-The_River_Nest_B_B-Reads_Landing_Minnesota.html

Barbara G
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer

8 reviews 8 reviews

3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at The River Nest for our anniversary trip and it was the first time we had ever stayed in a bed and breakfast. What a wonderful place it was. Carol and Bill were excellent hosts and they made us feel at home immediately. The suite we had was wonderful and it overlooked the Mississippi River at Reads Landing near Wabasha,MN. We could watch the eagles soaring and nesting from our windows. The train tracks were across the street so we got to watch trains and that was interesting as well. The room was decorated very comfortably and included a large bathroom, bedroom, fireplace, jacuzzi, porch and deck. Carol’s food was fantastic and you do not need lunch after the huge tasty breakfast. We really felt at home there. I am sure we will return again. We would highly recommend this gem of a B and B.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Problem with this review?
jmj2204
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer

7 reviews 7 reviews

Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The River Nest was very nicely designed as a bed and breakfast, so all the details make it a wonderful and enjoyable place. The room was spacious, with a fireplace in between the sitting room with a fantastic jacuzzi tub. The decoration was modern and simple, just right and very welcoming. Bill and Carol were great hosts and the food was delicious. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
Kathleen P
Reviewer

3 reviews 3 reviews

3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I would highly recommend staying here when in Wabasha. We planned on spending one night on the Mississippi before heading to the Twin Cities the next day. We certainly had an enjoyable stay. Upon our early afternoon arrival, owners Bill & Carol steered us to tour the Eagle Observatory in town. We were not disappointed…we were fortunate to catch a live eagle “show”, which was amazing. Our downstairs room was spotless , with luxurious bedding and towels. It had a neat windowed sitting room in front where we could watch the fast moving trains go by. Surprisingly, listening to their sounds as they passed was quite relaxing, though it may bother some individuals. One hour prior to breakfast, we had a knock at the door to find a tray with a pot of coffee and homemade delicious scones (unlike any others I’ve tasted.) The breakfast was also all homemade and plentiful, consisting of a total of five courses. Before leaving, Carol took our photo and emailed it to us, which was a nice personal touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
CarolLee B
North Branch, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The River Nest B&B is the most Fantastic B&B I have ever stayed at. I come back year after year, 1st weekend in April Bill and Carol are super Hosts and Carol will not let you leave hungry and her baking is to die for!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
Cpgannon
Owatonna, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is our sixth stay with Bill/Carol at The River Nest. As I mentioned in the title, this the best B&B experience around in this area. Both of the suites are modern with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, and spectacular views of the river (including a perfect spot for watching bald eagles.) They are down to earth, friendly folks that warmly welcome you into their home. Lastly, you should never leave hungry! Carol’s homemade breakfasts are tremendous and filling. Thanks again for another great weekend and we look forward to coming again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
Bill D, Owner at The River Nest B&B, responded to this review

March 7, 2012

Thank you. Enjoyed your stay very much. Hope to see you again!! More

Steff03
Cottage Grove MN
Senior Reviewer

9 reviews 9 reviews

6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in the lower suite at the Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and fireplace. We woke up to seeing about 10 eagles on the river diving for food. Also woke to the yummy caramel rolls and coffee. Carol also had hot chocolate for the non coffee drinker.
The trains do go past but we counted a few then just forgot they were there.
We walked down to the Brew Pub for our meal on New Years.
We had a wonderful time. Also love the huge shower.
Can’t wait to spend more time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Problem with this review?
Hickup4
Minnesota
Senior Contributor

30 reviews 30 reviews

7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Nice place. Carol & Bill have a relatively new house with two suites. Very close to Wabasha Minnesota. Trains are close to just about all locations in the area. Nice thing is train does not blow it horn when driving by this location as it does when you are in town. Stayed in the “garden suite” which had its own access to the outside. Breakfast was great. We would definitely stay hear again. http://www.therivernest.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Problem with this review?
1-7 of 7 reviews

About Carol

Carol Dunn and her husband BIll Dunn own the River Nest Bed and Breakfast, snuggled right in Read's Landing between the Lake Pepin and Wabasha Minnesota's strip of the Mississippi River.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *